Skip to main content

Our Staff

Percy Anderson

Civic Engagement Associate

Zoe Barker

Lands & Water Advocate

Arturo Castillo

Manager of Equity & Culture

Cloe Dickson

Communications Associate

Demis Foster

Executive Director

Michael Jensen

Communications Director

Samantha Kao

Climate & Energy Director

Liz Lee

Director of Philanthropy

John Martinez

Campaigns & Civic Engagement Director

Doug Meiklejohn

Water Quality & Land Restoration Advocate

Greg Peters

Conservation Director

Steven Romero

Senior Director of Finance & Human Resources

Jeff Sims

Content Manager

Molly Taylor

Deputy Director

Our Board

David Cantor

Board Treasurer

Chris Ford

Board Director

Mary A. Laraia

Board President

Noah Long

Board Director

Larry McDaniel

Board Director

Gary Oakley

Board Vice President

Nadine Padilla

Board Director

Theresa Pasqual

Board Director

Charles de Saillan

Board Director

Oriana Sandoval

Board Director

Gill Sorg

Board Secretary

Our Consultants

Staci Golar

Special Projects Consultant

Everette Hill


Alex Ingham

Policy Analyst

Jon Lipshutz

Legislative and Electoral Consultant

Jason Thompson


John Thompson


Get Even More Involved

Join CVNM to help protect New Mexico for future generations.

Join our Board

Representation matters. CVNM’s Board of Directors are from all over the state, from all backgrounds, coming together to meet the needs of our communities. 

Email Us to Learn More

Join our Team

The Staff at CVNM are passionate about New Mexico’s resources, representation, and connecting people to their political power. Check out our job opportunities to see if your passions can align with your work.

Join Our Team